Lionel Messi Came Up Short Again, Chile Won Copa America

By Ty Duffy

Chile beat Argentina 4-2 on penalties after a 0-0 draw, to win Copa America Centenario. It is Chile’s second-straight Copa win over Argentina on penalties.

" Another look at Lionel Messi’s PK miss in the shootout loss to Chile. #ARGvCHI #CopaAmerica — FOX Soccer (@FOXSoccer) June 27, 2016 "

Lionel Messi missed his penalty. He has lost in the final of a “major” tournament with Argentina for the third-straight summer. He has yet to win one with Argentina. Brutal.

Back and forth play. Multiple interesting refereeing decisions. It was one of the better 120-minute 0-0 draws you will see.