Devonta Freeman's Potential Touchdown Catch Overturned, So He Just Scored Another One

None

The NFL’s catch rule continues to not be grounded in reality. Freeman caught the ball while taking two steps and then being tackled to the ground at the goal line. It was at that point that he lost the ball. The potential game-winner was reversed on review under the always-frustrating NFL catch ruling.

That brought up a 4th and 2, but Atlanta converted and then Freeman scored again a play after that to give Atlanta the lead. Washington then tied it with a field goal drive to send it to overtime.